2019 Campus Distinction Designation

  • Distinction designations are awarded for achievement in several areas and are based on performance relative to a group of campuses of a similar type, size, grade span, and student demographics. A campus earns a distinction designation if it is in the top quartile (Q1) of its comparison group for at least 33 percent (for high schools and K–12 campuses) or 50 percent (for elementary and middle schools) of the indicators used to award the distinction.

    Distinction designations for 2019 are awarded in the following areas:

    • Academic Achievement in English Language Arts/Reading (campus only)
    • Academic Achievement in Mathematics (campus only)
    • Academic Achievement in Science (campus only)
    • Academic Achievement in Social Studies (campus only)
    • Top 25 Percent: Comparative Academic Growth (campus only)
    • Top 25 Percent: Comparative Closing the Gaps (campus only)
    • Postsecondary Readiness (district and campus)