Audition Details

  • 2019-2020 Select Group Audition Information 

    Please check below for audition information specific to your groups! 

     

    All after school auditions will release on the SOUTH side of the building. Please use the Robinson Road entrance and follow the signs for 4th and 5th grade pickup.

     

    We anticipate learning sessions ending at 5 and auditions ending at 5:30. More accurate timing for each audition is is coming soon.

     

    Audition Schedule

     Audition Schedule

     

    Audition and Application Details below. Information will be updated as it is available.

     

    Archery

    Archery tryouts will occur later in the school year once the campus is certified.

     

    Chorus

    Chorus audition information

    Practice Track

    Audition Track

    Chorus and ShowStopper tryout order and other tryout details COMING SOON!

    Landon.Birge@gpisd.org

     

    CREATES 

    CREATES application

    Complete and return the attached application to Mrs. Trammell no later than 3:50 pm Friday, Septmber 6. The application will be scored based on completion, craftsmanship, and creativity! Printed copies of the application are available from Mrs. Trammell if needed.

    Annette.Trammell@gpisd.org

     

    Dance Prodigy

    Audition Tips HERE!

    Choreography video!

    Kristin.Daniels@gpisd.org

     

    Drum Club 

    Click here for Drum Club tryout tips!

    Drum Club practice video

    Drum Club tryout order!

    Karen.Becker@gpisd.org

     

    Minnies 

    Audition tips HERE!

    Choreography video 1 - through the mirror

    Choreography video 2 - from back of room

    Taylor.Denney@gpisd.org

     

    News Team Crew

    News Team application  If you are interested in applying for the Video Production Team, please choose one of the two crews.  I will not be able to have any students be in both groups in the same school year.

    Complete and return the attached application to Mr. Wilson no later than 3:50 pm Tuesday, August 27th. Interviews will be scheduled soon!

     

    Rock Band

    Rock Band audition info HERE!

     

    Running Club

    Running club information COMING SOON!

     

    Select Players

    Audition material for Select Players

    Morning audition times are from 7:30am-8:00am.

    Cynthia.Beene@gpisd.org and Kimberly.Brentham@gpisd.org

     

    Sketch Up

    Application

    Complete and return the attached application to Mr. Woodman no later than 3:50 pm Friday, Septmber 6. Printed copies of the application are available from Mr. Woodman if needed.

    Tanner.Woodman@gpisd.org

     

    ShowStoppers 

    Choreography video!

    NEW Practice Track – what you will AUDITION with!

    NEW Demo Track – sing along with the demo!

    Audition information HERE!

    Audition tips HERE!

    Chorus and ShowStopper tryouts order and other tryouts details coming soon!

    Karen.Becker@gpisd.org

     

    Synthesis: A Piano Ensemble

    Check out the Synthesis Audition Packet

    Landon.Birge@gpisd.org 

     

    Video Production Crew  If you are interested in applying for the Video Production Team, please choose one of the two crews.  I will not be able to have any students be in both groups in the same school year.

    Video Production Application

    Complete and return the attached application to Mr. Wilson no later than 3:50 pm Tuesday, August 27th. Interviews will be scheduled soon!

    John.Wilson@gpisd.org