Return to Headlines

Grand Prairie ISD School Board orders election for May 4, 2019

Order of Election - English and Spanish (Print Version - PDF)

AWl-3 Prescribed by Secretary of State
Sections 3.004, 3.006, 4.008, 83.01 O, 85.004, 85.007 Texas Election Code


An election is hereby ordered to be held on --~May 4, 2019 for the purpose of electing to the Board of Trustees of the Grand Prairie Independent School District one trustee each for positions designated as Single Member District 6 and Place 7 At-Large for a full three-year term. Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted as follows:

Crosswinds High School | 1100 N. Carrier Pkwy., 75050
Betty Warmack Library | 760 Bardin Rd., 75052

Apr 22 (Monday through Friday) - Apr 26: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Apr 27 (Saturday): 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Apr 28 (Sunday): 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Apr 29 (Monday and Tuesday) - Apr 30: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be submitted by mail, carrier delivery, fax or Email to:

Toni Pippins-Poole, Early Voting Clerk
(Name of Early Voting Clerk)

8th Floor, Elections Dept .• 2377 N. Stemmons Frwy.

Dallas 75207
(City) (Zip Code)
(Email Address)


Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

Issued this the 17th day of January 2019.

School Board President: Burke Hall
School Board Vice President: Aaron King
School Board Secretary: David Espinosa
Member: Chester McCrary
Member: Terry Brooks
Member: Steve Pryor
Member: Gloria Carrillo